Honorary Presidents

The honorary presidents  of the Hellenic Semiotic Society are the following:

Dr. Michalis Setatos
Emeritus Professor of Linguistics, Department of Greek Philology, School of Philosophy, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
President of the Hellenic Semiotics Society 1978-1983 

Dr. Alexandros Phaidon Lagopoulos. 
Professor Emeritus of Urban PlanningDepartment of Urban and Regional Planning and DevelopmentSchool of Architecture, Faculty of Engineering, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki – Corresponding member of the Academy of Athens
President of the Hellenic Semiotics Society 1983-2013